Date: Friday, July 13, 2012 @ 11:15:03 JST
Topic: Local News

UPDATE: 18 new Ministry Secretaries appointed

Charith Herath has been appointed as the Secretary to the Ministry of Mass Media and Information, the Government Information Department reported today. 

Mr. Herath was amongst 18 new Secretaries to Ministry presented appointment letters by President Mahinda Rajapksa at a ceremony held at Temple Trees today.
Accordingly, Charitha Herath has been appointed to the Ministry of Mass Media and Information, Anura Siriwardena is the Secretary to the Ministry of Industries and Commerce while Dr. Nihal Jayathilaka is the new Secretary to the Health Ministry.
The list of appointments is as follows -
H.P.S Herath - Public Relations and Public Affairs
Anura Siriwardena - Industry and Commerce
Dr. Y.D. Nihal Jayatilleke - Health
Dr. P.R.C. Reberu - Civil Aviation
W.N. Bandusena - Public Administration and Reforms
T.K.D. Amarawardena - Cooperatives and Internal Trade
U.R. Seneviratne - Productivity Promotion
Lalith Kannangara - Indigenous Medicine
W.A. Nihal Somaweera - Coconut Development and Janatha Estate Development
Wasantha Senanayake - Art and Cultural Affairs
P.H.L.W. Perera - Construction, Engineering Services, Houses and Common Amenities
A.H. Jayawickrema - Sports
M.A. Emelda Sukumar - Social Services
P.H.J.B. Sugathadasa - Resettlement
R.A.A.K. Ranawaka - Local Government and Provincial Councils
M.K.B. Dissanayake - Buddhasashana and Religious Affairs
Charitha Herath - Mass Media and Information
K.P.K Perera - Languages and Social Integration

This article comes from Mihila Radio

The URL for this story is: